Tags

, , , ,

As a person I see myself as quite generous person. I have volunteered for Race for life, and taken part in Race for life I also try were possible to sponsor people. If people ask for help I like to get involved.

So when I was on one of my many twitter chats, as part of my new business venture will talk about that another time. I was asked by @_littleGems who is a fellow tweeter whether I would be interested in donating some bunting to a cause called A wish for Megan.

Megan is a young girl who has Spinal Bifida, please see the below link to find out more A wish for Megan.  I’d like to explain here but I don’t think I can do it justice.

http://wishformegan.azurewebsites.net/about-megan.aspx

I have a mountain of material in my Bunting HQ but finally I chose the below material.  Which is a mixture of Cath Kidston and a number of local material shops. I have posted a picture of the final 5 flag bunting.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is now available to bid for but you need to be quick as the auction finishes on the 28th April.  If you go to

http://wishformegan.azurewebsites.net/donations.aspx

scroll about half way down, there is a huge amount of donations.

Look out for Fabric bunting by Bobbins and Spools.  The twitter name is @BobandSpool

Even if you don’t fancy the handmade bunting made by me I am sure there is something equally fabulous that you fancy have a go at bidding for.